IND vs SA: Tickets For First T20 Almost Sold Out, Golf Carts For Senior Citizens


The first T20 between India and South Africa on Thursday is set to be a sell-out with 94% of tickets already being sold at the 35,000 limit at Arun Jaitley stadium in Delhi. 

An international game is being hosted in Delhi for the first time since November 2019. 

94% Of The Tickets Sold: Rajan Manchanda

India vs South Africa (Photo Credit: Twitter)

“94 per cent of the tickets have been sold. There are about 400-500 tickets left,” DDCA joint secretary Rajan Manchanda told PTI. 

Around 27,000 tickets were put up for sale. In its effort to improve fan experience, senior citizens will have the option to use golf cart to enter the stadium,” he said. 

However the COVID-19 circumstance is taken care of, the DDCA has mentioned spectators to wear masks consistently aside from eating and drinking. 

“Our staff is being tested regularly. We request the fans to adhere to COVID protocols and wear masks at all times,” Manchanda added. 

KL Rahul To Lead Indian Side Against South Africa

The squad looks intimately acquainted to the one which played against Sri Lanka recently as the selectors didn’t appear to go with the form of the players in the IPL. 

Dinesh Karthik India Cricket Team
Dinesh Karthik. Photo Credit: (ICC)

The likes of Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, and Shreyas Iyer were held from the squad that played against Sri Lanka. 

While Dinesh Karthik was granted for his display in the IPL. He was in fantastic form as a finisher for Royal Challengers Bangalore and he has been included in the team for showing extraordinary form with the bat. 

Hardik Pandya who has recovered his full fitness and has returned to bowling likewise tracked down a spot in the side. While in the spin division, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, and Axar Patel have been picked. 

In the pace department, Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh have been added to the Indian crew. Experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar has had the option to hold his spot while Harshal Patel also has been picked in the side. 

Umran Malik
Umran Malik. Image: BCCI/Twitter

Like it was conjectured, senior players Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli alongside pacer Jasprit Bumrah have been refreshed from the series. 

Before the declaration, it was conjectured that Hardik Pandya might lead the side however the selectors have appeared to go with a blend of youths and experienced players. 

Indian T20I Squad – KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik 

Also Read: ENG vs NZ: New Zealand All-rounder Colin de Grandhomme Ruled Out Of England Tour With Heel Injury

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :